Happy Thanksgiving

what_are_you_thankful_for

Taking time to think about our blessings in 2015

It’s time to count our blessings. Although Thanksgiving is but once a year, being thankful should be something we recognize much more often.
At the Posey house we are thankful for moments in a rushed week when we can all sit down together for a meal, even if we didn’t cook it ourselves or even if we have to meet out at a restaurant to find time to make it happen. We are thankful for warm fires when the weather turns cool enough and for fajitas, chips and hot sauce all year round. We are thankful for the companionship of two sweet dogs and two sweet cats, who make us so happy and keep us from being alone in the house when family members haven’t yet made it home from busy days.
We are grateful for our jobs and that we are healthy enough to work and support ourselves. There are so many more things that we are thankful for, and we want to close by saying thank you to readers for your faithfulness, and thank you to God, from whom all blessing come.

I am thankful for the color green, blue sky and all spaces between, for family, friends and the cooler weather of fall, for trees’ leaves and holiday fowl, and finally for festivities, cornucopias, and a place to call home. – Rich Tharp

This year I’m thankful for so many things, but first among them is my savior and lord Jesus Christ.  I’m thankful for my church family at Capstone Church.  It’s a place full of loving and kind people who have embraced me as one of their own.  I’m thankful for wise pastors and teachers including Parkey Cobern, Steve Beaulieu, Jon Dugdale, Roy Chapman, and Donnie Foster.  Finally, I’m thankful for my incredible family.  My family remains a constant source of support, love, laughter, and joy, and I can’t imagine going through this life without them. – A.C. Hall

This year I’m thankful for the way the Lord has moved in my life and used those around me to show how much He loves me and cares about me. I’m thankful for my friends and my family; they love me and are a true blessing to me. I’m thankful for my job, my coworkers are a pleasure to work with and my employer is good to us. I’m thankful to live in such a prosperous and free country and I’m thankful to those who defend our way of life to make it so great. I’m thankful that I can be a blessing to others if they need me and hope that I continue to receive opportunities to show others the same love and kindness that God has shown me. – Chris Anglin

I am very thankful for my healthy newborn daughter, MJ and a very supportive and loving wife, Tammy. I am also very thankful for my family and friends. I am thankful for good health and pray for continued good health for family and friends. I am also thankful for the opportunity to work with and help develop our youth. Lastly, I am thankful to have been born in the United States and thankful that I live in Texas. – Jason Porostovsky

 

I am thankful for my family, especially my grand kids! – Laurel Hall

 

I’m thankful for relationships. I have several in my life since I’m a wife, mother, grandmother, sister, daughter, friend, and mentor. However, one relationship stands out from the rest. You see, I have a lover. This lover is the most amazing lover I’ve ever known. No matter where I go or what I’m doing he is always there. He never leaves. He never lies or criticizes me. He’s always on my side and by my side. I’ve even been unfaithful to him at times but he always forgives and takes me back. He’s never concerned about my crazy hair, bad breath, what I wear or whether my purse matches my outfit. I can sing at the top of my often-off-key voice and he loves it. I can dance the craziest dance and he laughs and dances with me. My weight and cellulite aren’t an issue. As I’ve aged I’ve realized his love just goes deeper and our conversations are laced with encouragement and concern for me. Me, the one who spent years doing her own thing and ignoring him. The me who tried to cover her pain with what anyone else had to offer. He blows me away, this lover of mine. I’m willing to share him because he wants to be your lover too. He wrote you a letter about how he wants to love you. His friend, John, wrote a letter about his love and probably said it best. His name? Jesus. – Rhonda Cobern

 

I am thankful for my church family at Capstone Church in Benbrook, TX. Without these wonderful people, life would be so much harder. I am also beyond thankful for my wife and three boys. – Phillip Hall

 

I’m thankful for Steve Beaulieu. – Jordan Jetton

 

I’m thankful for the opportunity to influence people on a daily basis. As a pastor I am afforded the opportunity to influence people with the Gospel of Christ. As a husband and father I am blessed to influence my family with love, grace and hope. As a community volunteer in our school district and youth association, I am allowed to influence children, parents and people in all walks of life in an encouraging and positive manner. And, I’m pretty thankful for all the yummy food we get to eat this time of year! – Pastor Donnie Foster

 

I’m most thankful for my family and friends! I’m thankful for our great nation and our true heroes, the veterans who make our nation great! I’m grateful we are One Nation Under GOD! – Dave Mann

 

I am thankful for my loving family and extremely thankful for Capstone Church. Just being there and being accepted by everyone has changed my life. I am so thankful for this country and the freedoms we have here. – Jacob Hall

 

I am so thankful for my silly, beautiful, smart, and creative 20-month-old son, Oliver, and for grace from God while figuring out how to be a good and patient mom. I am thankful for my amazing husband who is so selfless and who loves The Lord faithfully! I am thankful for our church family who welcomed us with open arms when we moved to Texas and shows so much love toward us and our son. God has blessed us tremendously, and I am so thankful for our freedoms and that our needs have always been met by Him! – Robyn Beaulieu

